My Day Out with Jeff

As part of my Police training, I joined up with the Bobby Scheme for two days. I accompanied Jeff to gain an insight into what he does and how the Bobby Scheme helps victims of crimes in Cambridgeshire. The two days I spent with him were highly beneficial to me and gave me a deeper understanding as to how particularly vulnerable people are affected by crime. Over the busy two days I visited different people who had been victims of different crimes and I also visited residents who had asked the Bobby Scheme to come out and visit them to assess the security of their homes. The highlight for me was seeing the happiness of the people at the end of our visit. Although the Bobby Scheme can’t guarantee that people won’t become a victim of crime, the devices and solutions they use act as a deterrent and give peace of mind as to the safety of their homes. Overall I got so much out of my visit to the Bobby Scheme and I will definitely be recommending the Bobby Scheme to any victims that I come into contact with!!

Nick

 

This entry was posted in days and events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

