Tragic event

The Grenfell Tower block fire was an absolutely awful, tragic event and the devastation and the loss of lives will haunt me and many people for years and years to come!

We will never forget such a tragic event but it can also remind us about our own safety and what we should be doing to protect ourselves and our loved ones.  We work with the Cambridgeshire Fire and Rescue Service and carry out home fire safety checks at every home we visit, fitting smoke alarms where necessary.  But how many people who own  smoke alarms test them regularly?  I know I don’t!  But they should be checked at least every month – it’s simple to do and it could save lives.  Many of us do not live in high rise buildings, but fires can happen anywhere, at any time, and every home should have an alarm fitted on each floor of the house.

I know I will test my alarms more regularly – I hope you will too!

For more information about fire safety visit http://www.cambsfire.gov.uk

 

 

 

This entry was posted in About us, security advice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment